Customer Reviews

Very happy with the service.

Very happy with the service. Good haircut and colour; their hours are very convenient - open late

Submitted by Anonymous on Fri, 01/24/2014 - 17:05.
Show up on time as the staff

Show up on time as the staff is ready to go on time.

Submitted by Anonymous on Thu, 02/13/2014 - 17:05.
A sunny place with big

A sunny place with big windows. Polite and friendly staff. Great service. Thank you!!!

Submitted by Anonymous on Mon, 02/17/2014 - 17:04.
Got greeted with a smile and

Got greeted with a smile and left with a smile. I am glad I went to Pro Hair Care. My hair has got nothing but compliments since I got it done. Will be returning again . Laura xoxo

Submitted by Laura on Thu, 02/20/2014 - 17:03.
John, the owner is extremely

John, the owner is extremely talented and passionate about what he does. He is most concerned that you are happy but is not afraid to give you ideas and suggest what he thinks would look best. My advice- trust him and He knows his stuff. I am very pleased with his service and friendly approach.

Submitted by Anonymous on Tue, 03/18/2014 - 17:03.
John is amazing! He takes his

John is amazing! He takes his time and he makes sure you get the haircut you want. I will be going back.

Submitted by Anonymous on Wed, 03/19/2014 - 17:02.
Both Ozie and John were very

Both Ozie and John were very knowledgeable, patient and friendly. We really liked our cut, wash and blowdry. My sister had her hair highlighted and she loved it.

Submitted by Anonymous on Wed, 04/16/2014 - 17:02.
My stylist Ozzy did an

My stylist Ozzy did an absolutely A+ job with a precision bob haircut. Gorgeous red highlights and took time to style. I love my new summer hairdo! She has over 20 years experience and was very lovely to chat with. I am going back in the future. Highly recommend!

Submitted by Anonymous on Fri, 06/13/2014 - 17:00.
Ozzie - hairdresser really

Ozzie - hairdresser really cares about satisfying you

Submitted by Anonymous on Fri, 06/27/2014 - 17:00.
Ozzy is a good hairstylist.

Ozzy is a good hairstylist.

Submitted by Anonymous on Thu, 07/17/2014 - 16:59.
Excellent is all I can say.

Excellent is all I can say. John knows what he is doing and I will be going back as have had trouble finding a good hairdresser and am very happy with the result.

Submitted by Anonymous on Wed, 07/23/2014 - 16:59.
Needed a cut, colour and

Needed a cut, colour and highlights fast, my usual place not available...so thought what the heck lets try this place I have a Groupon. It's a little hole in the wall - upstairs level - but got a really nice cut! Thanks

Submitted by Anonymous on Sat, 08/09/2014 - 16:58.
Great stylists! small place

Great stylists! small place but amazing haircut, and I've been to top salons in Yorkville!

Submitted by Anonymous on Thu, 08/14/2014 - 16:57.
I have always hated getting a

I have always hated getting a haircut. I used to go to the cheap Asian places around here because they were affordable to me. To be honest, I was skeptical about Groupon and ProHair Care Salon. I'd never heard of them before. I was so pleasantly surprised!!! John, the owner, cut, washed and blow dry-ed my hair and I have never been happier! I refuse to go anywhere else! I don't want to think about all the money I wasted on the Asian places. I highly recommend ProhairCare salon and will definitely be returning! Thank you John! You made my day!!

Submitted by Anonymous on Sat, 08/30/2014 - 16:56.
She did a great job on both

She did a great job on both my mother and my hair. I would go back in a jiffy.

Submitted by Anonymous on Thu, 09/04/2014 - 16:56.
John is very nice and great

John is very nice and great hair stylist. He gave me a new look.

Submitted by Anonymous on Sat, 09/20/2014 - 16:55.
John is great at what he

John is great at what he does, my hair looked beautiful!

Submitted by Christina V. on Fri, 06/27/2014 - 16:24.
Have pictures of exactly what

Have pictures of exactly what you want...they're pretty good at their job.

Submitted by Aneeqa T. on Thu, 08/21/2014 - 16:24.
It was a great and got the

It was a great and got the color. I was looking for as well as the hair cut awesome and a great deal will return soon.

Submitted by Rosa G. on Tue, 05/27/2014 - 11:23.
I had my haircut with wash

I had my haircut with wash and blowdry by John, the owner of ProHair Care. John gave me an excellent haircut. He took his time to cut and style my hair to make sure that I left the salon looking great. The salon is clean and spacious. I used a Groupon and of course it was an excellent deal. I highly recommend ProHair Care. Excellent service for a good price - sale or regular price.

Submitted by EM on Tue, 02/11/2014 - 18:24.
I intend to go again and have

I intend to go again and have recommended it to my family.

Submitted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/28/2013 - 10:55.
The boss and the staff are

The boss and the staff are very friendly and professional.

Submitted by Anonymous on Fri, 11/01/2013 - 10:54.
I really left happy and will

I really left happy and will be back!

Submitted by Anonymous on Tue, 08/27/2013 - 10:54.
I was very pleased with my

I was very pleased with my haircut. One could tell the person doing my hair was very experienced. I came away very pleased.

Submitted by Anonymous on Tue, 06/25/2013 - 10:53.
I was offered coffee, which

I was offered coffee, which was a nice, but the coffee was not that great! Everything else was fantastic, I would go back again. The prices were fantastic!

Submitted by Anonymous on Sat, 08/17/2013 - 10:53.
Excellent hair cut & colour.

Excellent hair cut & colour. John is very experienced, very popular and professional. Thanks for the coffee too !

Submitted by Anonymous on Wed, 06/12/2013 - 10:51.
Thank you for the great

Thank you for the great colour, cut & style. Wonderful job. Friendly people.

Submitted by Anonymous on Wed, 06/12/2013 - 10:50.
One comment is that I

One comment is that I mentioned several times to the hair dresser was about other hair salons always trying to straighten my curly hair...and then they did it too! I mentioned several times that I wanted to use the natural curl in my hairstyle. I did like what the hairdresser did and the final look, but it certainly didn't use the natural curl in my hair.

Submitted by Anonymous on Wed, 06/12/2013 - 10:50.
ProHair Care was able to take

ProHair Care was able to take my appointment via email very fast and was able to book me for the next day at the time I wanted! Ozy did a great job and is very experienced, easy to tell. Thank you very much PHC!

Submitted by Jasmin on Thu, 09/19/2013 - 19:23.
First time I came here was

First time I came here was with a groupon and John did my hair it was so wonderful, he's a professional who knows what he's doing. Months later I went to great clips to get a cut since its closer to home, I left halfway and came right to John- regardless of the distance. He's a great hairdresser. I have curly hair and he knows how to cut it and blow dry it amazing! I will be coming here for all my hair needs in the future! Prices are very reasonable too!

Submitted by Tina on Thu, 08/01/2013 - 15:02.
I DO NOT add reviews often

I DO NOT add reviews often but I was thoroughly impressed with John's service today. I went in for a cut color and highlights. Even though my hair is long and thick, John took good care of it by spending extra time and effort while coloring and highlighting. He brought good suggestions and help me decide which colors would look good on me. He has nearly 30 years of experience and it shows in his work. I was really shocked when he told me the total charge of my hair makeover as I found it quite inexpensive. Overall I felt this place offers very good value for money.

Submitted by Tehseen Ansari on Tue, 07/16/2013 - 23:57.
Got my hair coloured and cut

Got my hair coloured and cut / styled today and it looks amazing. John did a wonderful job! It was my first time there and he's very popular - lots of people were dropping in for hair cuts. I can see why he has so many customers. He really knows what he's doing!

Submitted by Kathy on Mon, 06/10/2013 - 21:51.
You guys are great I will

You guys are great I will forever be a customer so will my mom. Thanks, Christina

Submitted by Christina on Mon, 04/08/2013 - 13:52.
The salon is nice. The man

The salon is nice. The man who cut my hair said he has about 30+ years of experience. But once I got my hair cut I wasn't too impressed...it looked pretty much the same as I did before the cut.

Submitted by Anonymous on Sat, 03/16/2013 - 13:52.
I dyed my hair blonde and it

I dyed my hair blonde and it turned out fantastic!

Submitted by Anonymous on Wed, 02/06/2013 - 13:51.
Love the service !!! Keep it

Love the service !!! Keep it up, thx John !

Submitted by Anonymous on Sat, 01/19/2013 - 13:50.
John was experienced and

John was experienced and friendly. I received high quality service in his salon. He gave me a great cut and my highlights are beautiful. I am definitely a satisfied client.

Submitted by Anonymous on Sat, 12/22/2012 - 13:50.
They did a great job! love

They did a great job! love the cut and the colour...

Submitted by Anonymous on Fri, 12/14/2012 - 13:49.
John was great - very

John was great - very professional, good cut/style/colour/highlites. Will be going back!

Submitted by Anonymous on Tue, 11/26/2013 - 13:49.
nice cut, good price

nice cut, good price

Submitted by Anonymous on Mon, 11/05/2012 - 13:49.
Everyone at the Salon was

Everyone at the Salon was extremely nice and courteous. They respect their appointment time and keep to it. I have decided to make them my regular hairdressers on an on going basis. I was very happy with my wash and haircut. My new hair style was very well cut and easy to manage. It made me look 10 years younger. What better could I ask for. Thanks to the GREAT deals that Groupon brings us, I'm glad I found you. Keep up the good work & "God Bless".

Submitted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/22/2012 - 13:49.
Had a very nice haircut - he

Had a very nice haircut - he obviously knows hair as I have a difficult time getting people to cut my fine, naturally curly hair properly - the hairdresser was very pleasant and I will go back.

Submitted by Anonymous on Tue, 09/11/2012 - 13:47.
The owner is an experienced

The owner is an experienced stylist. He did a great job with my hair.

Submitted by Anonymous on Thu, 08/30/2012 - 13:47.
The proprietor is a lovely

The proprietor is a lovely gentleman with many years of experience in cutting hair and I highly recommend him.

Submitted by Anonymous on Sun, 08/19/2012 - 13:46.
Got an amazing hair cut and

Got an amazing hair cut and blow out a couple of weeks ago for a wedding reception! Loved the hair cut and my blow out looked great for 5 hot summer days :) John/Souren was great!

Submitted by Nisha on Mon, 07/30/2012 - 01:11.
John is a fab hairdresser,

John is a fab hairdresser, listens, advises and creates. I always feel beautiful when I leave the salon!

Submitted by Maria on Sat, 06/30/2012 - 20:11.
I found this salon via

I found this salon via Groupon and it's the best among many other hairdressers I tried over the years. My cut is excellent which is everything to me. I also love the colour the best I’ve ever had. All the products John uses are good for my hair. Looking forward to my next visit.

Submitted by Christine on Thu, 06/21/2012 - 14:09.
John is a great person,

John is a great person, always ready to advise and help. Got a great cut and colour.

Submitted by Rose on Mon, 06/18/2012 - 19:06.
My hair cut was fantastic.

My hair cut was fantastic. Amazing how a new hair style makes you feel great! My boyfriend loved it! I will definitely see you soon again.

Submitted by Yasmine on Sat, 06/16/2012 - 20:05.
Visited the salon for the

Visited the salon for the first time and was absolutely thrilled with my hair cut. John is a great hair dresser who listens to his clients' needs!! Would certainly recommend him to my friends.

Submitted by June on Tue, 06/12/2012 - 15:09.