Customer Reviews

I had my haircut with wash

I had my haircut with wash and blowdry by John, the owner of ProHair Care. John gave me an excellent haircut. He took his time to cut and style my hair to make sure that I left the salon looking great. The salon is clean and spacious. I used a Groupon and of course it was an excellent deal. I highly recommend ProHair Care. Excellent service for a good price - sale or regular price.

Submitted by EM on Tue, 02/11/2014 - 18:24.
I intend to go again and have

I intend to go again and have recommended it to my family.

Submitted by Anonymous on Thu, 11/28/2013 - 10:55.
The boss and the staff are

The boss and the staff are very friendly and professional.

Submitted by Anonymous on Fri, 11/01/2013 - 10:54.
I really left happy and will

I really left happy and will be back!

Submitted by Anonymous on Tue, 08/27/2013 - 10:54.
I was very pleased with my

I was very pleased with my haircut. One could tell the person doing my hair was very experienced. I came away very pleased.

Submitted by Anonymous on Tue, 06/25/2013 - 10:53.
I was offered coffee, which

I was offered coffee, which was a nice, but the coffee was not that great! Everything else was fantastic, I would go back again. The prices were fantastic!

Submitted by Anonymous on Sat, 08/17/2013 - 10:53.
Excellent hair cut & colour.

Excellent hair cut & colour. John is very experienced, very popular and professional. Thanks for the coffee too !

Submitted by Anonymous on Wed, 06/12/2013 - 10:51.
Thank you for the great

Thank you for the great colour, cut & style. Wonderful job. Friendly people.

Submitted by Anonymous on Wed, 06/12/2013 - 10:50.
One comment is that I

One comment is that I mentioned several times to the hair dresser was about other hair salons always trying to straighten my curly hair...and then they did it too! I mentioned several times that I wanted to use the natural curl in my hairstyle. I did like what the hairdresser did and the final look, but it certainly didn't use the natural curl in my hair.

Submitted by Anonymous on Wed, 06/12/2013 - 10:50.
ProHair Care was able to take

ProHair Care was able to take my appointment via email very fast and was able to book me for the next day at the time I wanted! Ozy did a great job and is very experienced, easy to tell. Thank you very much PHC!

Submitted by Jasmin on Thu, 09/19/2013 - 19:23.
First time I came here was

First time I came here was with a groupon and John did my hair it was so wonderful, he's a professional who knows what he's doing. Months later I went to great clips to get a cut since its closer to home, I left halfway and came right to John- regardless of the distance. He's a great hairdresser. I have curly hair and he knows how to cut it and blow dry it amazing! I will be coming here for all my hair needs in the future! Prices are very reasonable too!

Submitted by Tina on Thu, 08/01/2013 - 15:02.
I DO NOT add reviews often

I DO NOT add reviews often but I was thoroughly impressed with John's service today. I went in for a cut color and highlights. Even though my hair is long and thick, John took good care of it by spending extra time and effort while coloring and highlighting. He brought good suggestions and help me decide which colors would look good on me. He has nearly 30 years of experience and it shows in his work. I was really shocked when he told me the total charge of my hair makeover as I found it quite inexpensive. Overall I felt this place offers very good value for money.

Submitted by Tehseen Ansari on Tue, 07/16/2013 - 23:57.
Got my hair coloured and cut

Got my hair coloured and cut / styled today and it looks amazing. John did a wonderful job! It was my first time there and he's very popular - lots of people were dropping in for hair cuts. I can see why he has so many customers. He really knows what he's doing!

Submitted by Kathy on Mon, 06/10/2013 - 21:51.
You guys are great I will

You guys are great I will forever be a customer so will my mom. Thanks, Christina

Submitted by Christina on Mon, 04/08/2013 - 13:52.
The salon is nice. The man

The salon is nice. The man who cut my hair said he has about 30+ years of experience. But once I got my hair cut I wasn't too impressed...it looked pretty much the same as I did before the cut.

Submitted by Anonymous on Sat, 03/16/2013 - 13:52.
I dyed my hair blonde and it

I dyed my hair blonde and it turned out fantastic!

Submitted by Anonymous on Wed, 02/06/2013 - 13:51.
Love the service !!! Keep it

Love the service !!! Keep it up, thx John !

Submitted by Anonymous on Sat, 01/19/2013 - 13:50.
John was experienced and

John was experienced and friendly. I received high quality service in his salon. He gave me a great cut and my highlights are beautiful. I am definitely a satisfied client.

Submitted by Anonymous on Sat, 12/22/2012 - 13:50.
They did a great job! love

They did a great job! love the cut and the colour...

Submitted by Anonymous on Fri, 12/14/2012 - 13:49.
John was great - very

John was great - very professional, good cut/style/colour/highlites. Will be going back!

Submitted by Anonymous on Tue, 11/26/2013 - 13:49.
nice cut, good price

nice cut, good price

Submitted by Anonymous on Mon, 11/05/2012 - 13:49.
Everyone at the Salon was

Everyone at the Salon was extremely nice and courteous. They respect their appointment time and keep to it. I have decided to make them my regular hairdressers on an on going basis. I was very happy with my wash and haircut. My new hair style was very well cut and easy to manage. It made me look 10 years younger. What better could I ask for. Thanks to the GREAT deals that Groupon brings us, I'm glad I found you. Keep up the good work & "God Bless".

Submitted by Anonymous on Mon, 10/22/2012 - 13:49.
Had a very nice haircut - he

Had a very nice haircut - he obviously knows hair as I have a difficult time getting people to cut my fine, naturally curly hair properly - the hairdresser was very pleasant and I will go back.

Submitted by Anonymous on Tue, 09/11/2012 - 13:47.
The owner is an experienced

The owner is an experienced stylist. He did a great job with my hair.

Submitted by Anonymous on Thu, 08/30/2012 - 13:47.
The proprietor is a lovely

The proprietor is a lovely gentleman with many years of experience in cutting hair and I highly recommend him.

Submitted by Anonymous on Sun, 08/19/2012 - 13:46.
Got an amazing hair cut and

Got an amazing hair cut and blow out a couple of weeks ago for a wedding reception! Loved the hair cut and my blow out looked great for 5 hot summer days :) John/Souren was great!

Submitted by Nisha on Mon, 07/30/2012 - 01:11.
John is a fab hairdresser,

John is a fab hairdresser, listens, advises and creates. I always feel beautiful when I leave the salon!

Submitted by Maria on Sat, 06/30/2012 - 20:11.
I found this salon via

I found this salon via Groupon and it's the best among many other hairdressers I tried over the years. My cut is excellent which is everything to me. I also love the colour the best I’ve ever had. All the products John uses are good for my hair. Looking forward to my next visit.

Submitted by Christine on Thu, 06/21/2012 - 14:09.
John is a great person,

John is a great person, always ready to advise and help. Got a great cut and colour.

Submitted by Rose on Mon, 06/18/2012 - 19:06.
My hair cut was fantastic.

My hair cut was fantastic. Amazing how a new hair style makes you feel great! My boyfriend loved it! I will definitely see you soon again.

Submitted by Yasmine on Sat, 06/16/2012 - 20:05.
Visited the salon for the

Visited the salon for the first time and was absolutely thrilled with my hair cut. John is a great hair dresser who listens to his clients' needs!! Would certainly recommend him to my friends.

Submitted by June on Tue, 06/12/2012 - 15:09.
This salon was recommended to

This salon was recommended to me by a friend. I am glad she did as I have finally found a hairdresser who listens! I have been very happy with my haircuts and colour and will not hesitate to recommend John.

Submitted by Anna on Tue, 06/05/2012 - 13:12.
Very friendly salon. Love my

Very friendly salon. Love my hair. Thanks John and team.

Submitted by Sara on Thu, 05/03/2012 - 13:11.
Not only did they make me and

Not only did they make me and my bridesmaids look absolutely beautiful on my wedding day, they also made my Mom look and feel better than ever. I highly recommend this salon to anyone wanting to look their best for any special event.

Submitted by Zovig on Thu, 05/24/2012 - 21:05.
John did my makeup for my

John did my makeup for my wedding reception, and did a phenomenal job. I felt so beautiful and received so many compliments. Thank you John! I highly recommend your services :)

Submitted by Satisfied customer on Wed, 05/23/2012 - 21:03.
I always leave there with a

I always leave there with a smile and most of all awesome hair.

Submitted by Mardig on Mon, 05/21/2012 - 20:59.
Probably the only salon in

Probably the only salon in the city to provide UpDo's.

Submitted by Anahit on Wed, 05/16/2012 - 20:59.
Friendly staff and the best

Friendly staff and the best hair cut I have had for some time. Good prices too!

Submitted by Anonymous on Mon, 05/14/2012 - 20:56.
Thanks for great service.

Thanks for great service. Definitely recommending you to friends and family. Very reasonably priced and lovely salon all around.

Submitted by Anahid on Tue, 05/01/2012 - 01:10.
I've been a happy customer of

I've been a happy customer of this salon for more than 10 years now. Highly recommend their services.

Submitted by Garbis on Sat, 04/28/2012 - 01:08.